Staff Contacts

Staff Contacts

Feel free to contact the following staff department heads for questions relating to their areas.  Our managers are happy to answer inquiries regarding hiring, employment opportunities and careers as well.  Thank you for your interest in the Alaska Zoo.

To reach department heads by phone, dial (907) 346-2133 and listen for their extensions on the phone menu.  Faxes can be sent to the main office at (907) 346-2673.

Listed in alphabetical order by department categories:

Admissions, Annual Passes: Jessica Wright (Admissions Manager), admissions@alaskazoo.org

Animal Adoptions: Carrie Smoldon (Adoption Coordinator), adoptions@alaskazoo.org

Animal Care, Husbandry: Shannon Jensen (Curator), sjensen@alaskazoo.org

Coffee Shop, Birthday Parties: Jamie Gagnon (Coffee Shop Manager), coffeeshop@alaskazoo.org

Development, Fundraising, Sponsorship: development@alaskazoo.org

Education, Programs: Stephanie Hartman (Education Director), slhartman@alaskazoo.org

Executive Director: Patrick Lampi, plampi@alaskazoo.org

Facilities, Maintenance, GardeningKevin Pickel (Facilities Manager), kpickel@alaskazoo.org

Gift Shop: Sue Hedge (Gift Shop Manager), giftshop@alaskazoo.org

Rental Facilities: Michael Langman (Rentals Coordinator), rentalevents@alaskazoo.org

Volunteers: Heather Doncaster (Volunteer Coordinator), hdoncaster@alaskazoo.org